Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Exporting

Visualize allows users the ability to export to a number of formats that allow for further editing/exporting.

Current supported export formats:

When you render out of Visualize, you have two "choices" about what will be rendered: How much will be rendered and what format will be rendered.

Designate a whole comp to be rendered
By default, DepthKit will render the whole comp, so no extra interaction is needed to acheive this. 

Designate a segment of a comp to be rendered
On the "Camera" tab of the Timeline, use Shift+T to set a keyframe in the track. Use Shift+T again else where on the track to set another keyframe. When the comp is staged for render, the render will start at the earliest keyframe it finds in your camera track, aka the "In" frame. Rendering will stop at the last keyframe it finds in the track, aka the "Out" keyframe.

You can set up more than two keyframes in a comp (helpful for complex camera moves), but when rendering, DepthKit will always render between the earliest keyframe and the last keyframe.

Rendering in Visualize

In the "Export" setting of the "Settings" menu, select the export option of your choosing. Note that you can select multiple options to render multiple types of files with a given export.

Rendering with these selected settings would export a 1080p .png sequence, along with the Combined Per Pixel render necessary for Unity integration.

To stage a composition for rendering, click the "R" next to the comp you'd like to render. When you click the "R," you will see the composition added to the render queue on the right side of the screen. You can remove a comp from the queue by clicking the small [x] next to it. Note: If you make changes to that comp you will have to re-add the comp to the queue by clicking the Take in the render queue and re-adding the comp.

Once you've selected all the compositions you wish to render, click the "Start Render Batch >>" button and sit back and relax as all the compositions you've queued up begin to render. Be careful not to press the spacebar - it cancels your render.


To export with the selected export settings, click on the composition name in the "File Manager" to go back to the menu where you are able to view all of your Takes and their corresponding comps. Notice the small 'R' (Render) button next to each comp.

Renders are saved into the _RenderBin folder in the main workspace folder (next to _calibration). Each rendered folder is stamped with the scene name it was rendered from, as well as the composition name and the date of export, which prevents renders from ever being overwritten.